A beautiful green lane...

The local health authority are looking for more leaders to lead their walking for health walks. Since I walk all the time I thought I might volunteer but before doing so volunteers must attend at least one walk. So strike while the iron is hot, I decided to go today.
I also noticed that a new geocache published yesterday hadn’t been logged as found so I might be able to achieve my first ‘first to find’.
Both venues were north of home but a good couple of miles apart so I got a fairly early bus to the geocache site. Then walked towards the coast to grab it and yes I was the first to find. Then a beautiful walk through the lanes to the start of the walk.
And I really enjoyed the walk for health so even if I don’t eventually become a leader I’m more than happy to join the walk and the coffee break afterwards.
That all earned a lazy afternoon; ready for tomorrow’s serious walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.