Clock Tower in St. Helens

Although I suspect that will never compete with St. Peters in Venice (I may be getting my churches etc muddled there) there is a certain integral rightness to an ornate red brick built clock tower in this area.

The building material may be ugly (although a single red brick is beautiful to my eyes) and certainly some serious ugliness has been created using them. But this tower shows that, with some creative flare, a tower can be built using dark red bricks that is beautiful and ornate and appropriate

I was waiting for S in the car park to ASDA and there was this tower and a church tower in the same material to blip. This came out best - just.

However, while I was busy taking bracketed image of both these ; a woman (or man - I'm not sure - sort of fifties ish - you get the picture) came over and stood a few yards away staring at me - then strutted off and had an animated conversation with the parking warden/operative/person including lots of hand and arm gestures in my direction

is it me - or just anyone with a camera???

hey ho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.