Windmills of My Mind

Today I had an extraordinary coincidence. 
I have joined a music appreciation group a couple of months ago and today I was meeting up with another member of the group to sort out some music for the next meeting, they always have two people sorting out the music together. 
I have only met this person twice before. Before we started sorting out the music we were having a coffee and she was telling me how he husband had died. She said, he had been out with the Cornwall Wildlife Trust Camera Group, at Lanhydrock taking bluebells, and he had come home in the afternoon and had sat down and said he was tried and shortly after this he pass away. 
As soon as she said CWT and lanhydrock I new what she was going to say. I had been on that trip to Landydrock, and had been taking to her husband at one stage in the morning, as we were walking along the path with bluebells either side, I did not really know him, we were talking about the bluebells and I remember saying to him it is lovely to see them and enjoy them, because when they have gone we will have to wait till next year to see them. 
I remember at the time being very shocked to hear he had died and thinking he would not be able to see the bluebells again. I went with some others from the CWT to his funeral. 
It is such a strange thing that we have met like this. After the shock of this, we both had a good day together not only sorting out the music, but taking about music and many other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.