Hummer Heaven

We went to see my brother's new home today (I am backblipping a few days worth).  It is like walking into a lovely museum with all the special light , art and artifacts they have collected over the years.  Really a remarkable home but what I loved most was the many levels of decking overlooking the Chester Basin and woods - with hummingbirds flitting quite happily!  I had never heard a hummingbird before today. What a cute little trill they make, especially when challenging the others!  This little miss was very bossy and would perch here to watch over her domain.  In extras, is her watching another hummer moments before she drove it away!  There was one moment on the deck that three were flying around near my legs as they "chased" each other around.  Fantastic experience and I could have spent all day watching them!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.