Plus ça change...

By SooB

More birds

Another day, another fabulous 5th century mosaic.

After a ridiculously uncomfortably hot night, Mr Band TallGirl hit the mosaics, while I tackled some of the monstrous heap of work that hit just as I turned on my out of office notifications.

Later, off out for a quick mosaic in a basement, then lunch (our first bad meal) and more mosaics. A brief period of misery for me with a swooning fit - diagnosed by my trusty science assistant as heat exhaustion.

Back to the apartment, via a spell in the icy cold car, to sit with my feet in cold water. Rehabilitated, off to the coast for a stroll on a wonderfully breezy pier. Dinner in a neighbourhood restaurant saw epic amounts of seafood and pizza demolished. Home to do the back-to-school stationery order.

Forgot to mention yesterday CarbBoy's camera filter witchcraft: a filter was stuck and Mr B and I couldn't get it unscrewed. Hours later, I tried again - no luck - passed it to CarbBoy who removed it with no discernible effort...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.