Into the Great Unknown

Taking no notice of the falling pollen or the dire warnings of the strong possibility of encountering a foraging bee, Lenny Littleton is determined to carry on.  

Dear Diary,

Just having a wee bit of fun in the garden.  A small but much needed break from needle felting.  I've nearly finished Backyard Buddy #2, Philomena the chipmunk.  I haven't been so engrossed in an artistic endeavor for quite some time.  At 1 pm yesterday I thought, "I'll just work another half hour and then have some lunch."  The next thing I knew, it was 5:30!  I will try to take a break today and do some much needed errands.  Tomorrow I am going to a workshop on needle felting at the Shaker Village.  Today, we are finally getting some much needed rain.  I hope it lasts all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.