Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Buchanan Street

Thank you for all the good wishes sent to Coco yesterday, I really was very worried about her, she just wasn't for lifting her head never mind moving from the sofa. It got to the point where I took the water bowl to her and let her lick water from my fingers until she took an interest and drank herself, she's my first dog and my baby, I may be a little over protective! It must have been a 12 hour thing because, later, when I decided that I would like some cheese and biscuits she appeared at my feet as soon as I got the cheese out of the fridge and after that seemed to perk up a little. Ky's sure she has just decided to have a duvet day! She was certainly right as rain today and up to her old tricks in the park - stole Molly's tennis ball, wouldn't drop it, set about pulling it apart and ran away any time I got close to her. It's just as well she's so cute - 15 minute of chasing after a pup is no fun. I should just leave her to pull it apart but I worry about her swallowing bits.

A wee trip into Glasgow late afternoon to meet D for dinner in town. Managed a trip to John Lewis clutching my Christmas gift vouchers and I'm now the proud owner of a tripod but still haven't found a suitable camera bag so I'll not be taking the camera too far just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.