Wild Wednesday ....

Oh my! What big ears you have!

Other than grocery shopping this morning I stayed at home again today ... trying to catch up on a few things.  Too bad blipfoto wasn't one of them!

Once again I find myself behind on all things blip .... most importantly visiting all your wonderful journals.  Please forgive me.

I feel so blessed that we have so much wildlife visiting our yard ... as you can see by my collage!  All the pictures were taken right in our own backyard.  And I also feel so blessed that the black swallowtail butterfly left us some eggs on the parsley!  I have never witnessed this before ... let alone get a picture of the deed! 

I thought the other butterfly (top middle pic) was a Painted Lady or American Lady but looking it up online I have determined that it is actually a Common Buckeye Butterfly.  The Monarch in the lower left picture was a female we raised from an egg ... she was released in the memory of dreaming's mom Esther.  ♥♥♥

Backblipped: August 16, 2019

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.