I am camera

By Martinski

An errand of mercy

I live in a three storey block of flats. At lunchtime, my buzzer went off, some guy saying he was making a delivery to no. 18, my downstairs neighbour, so I triggered the door for him. Later when I went down on my daily perambulation, I saw a tall package , labelled 'digital piano' at my neighbour's door. He's a bit chaotic, but I thought, he'll maybe wake up at some point, and collect it. When I returned, it was still there, but someone had put the outside door on the latch. Effectively, anyone who came through it could have uplifted the piano. I locked the door, but I thought it was also safer to bring the piano up to my flat. He won't appreciate it, he'll just look at me in his bleary eyed way, and start spouting some nonsense.

PS This ain't a cheap piano!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.