Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Attack of the Seagulls!!!

This was my first yummy strawberry cheesecake ice-cream this afternoon, before a nasty seagull flew down over my shoulder and grabbed it out of my hand!! It's never happened to me before anywhere but especially not  down in St. Brelade's Bay. I've seen it happen in other parts of the island, particularly Greve de L'ecq where they used to have signs warning people, but this was shocking! They even got my brother-in-law's that almost finished so they're not fussy about how much they can grab.

After photographing the gorilla for the Go Wild Gorillas art trail, see extras, I went back and bought a second ice-cream. I managed to eat it all, even though there were gulls still flying around keeping their very beady eyes on us. Nasty birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.