Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Essentials

After the jaunts of the past few days, today was spent mostly in front of my computer. I have a church service to complete writing before Sunday morning, and today was that day.

I did have a planned coffee, scones and catch-up session with friends at a local garden centre this afternoon, and that's where today's Blip was taken. Under the heading of 'Garden Essentials' were such items as ceramic buddhas, scottie dogs and ornamental birds. Clearly, different people have different opinions about what constitutes an essential item. But they did the business for me in one respect at least. Click!

On the summit of Seafield Law on Wednesday (see my Blip from then for more details), one of my Ramblers friends was extolling the virtues of an app called What3words. I am now beginning to wonder whether that shelf in the garden centre had the location reference buddha / scottie / bird. It wouldn't surprise me: it's been a spooky kind of week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.