Adventures in French Snails

Today is eight years since Ian died. Oddly I still have conversations with him in my head, clearly, they are quite one sided.

I do wonder what he would make of the last eight years. He'd have been horrified about the Brexit shambles, amazed and excited by the technology and found my car choices highly amusing.

He'd be gutted that his dad isn't well and that mine is no longer here but he'd be very happy for his sister. 

I also think he would be immensely proud of Alf and especially Pops.

Most of all though he would be so happy that I'm starting to lose my hair;)

This is a shot from 1995 when we raced our 2CV in the 24hr at Mondello Park. I can't claim I took the phot, that was James, nor was it taken today. It was however processed and saved today so I think that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.