Murk

Murky in every respect. What a fine word that is.

I admitted to the chiropractor that I was scared to see him today. I said it felt a bit like going to a dentist, one who doesn't bother with novocaine. He admitted that he gets scared too, when clients arrive for their second appointment. They often feel worse than when he first saw them. It's a process. I'm holding to the faith. No gain without pain. It's always been my motto.

The whole of the first day's play from the second test match at Lords was washed out. The weather wasn't much better here. I guess I could have chosen a worse time to be crocked. I knew we were going to end up paying for all the dry weather in the first half of the year. I'm glad I live halfway up a decent hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.