Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

750g vegetables on a plate

Not such a good day exercise wise with Cardio Dance class cancelled and gym closed for installation of new equipment. Tried for Yoga class but was on the waiting list then 12 mails come in offering me a place. The first 7 I was too late in replying (sometimes just minutes after they were dispatched) and the next 5 were received too late for me to attend the class. Really annoys me since it seems as if there were at least two places available in the class even although last night when I went to bed there was a waiting list of eight including me.. So I’ll be lucky if I get more than 5000 steps today (the weather was awful and I spent most of the day lazing in the house) This will likely make it difficult for me to meet my weight loss goal for this week.
The one thing that it did stick to was my diet and during a brief dry spell I went up to the allotment and harvested vegetables and herbs for my evening meal it was easy to prepare a filling, flavoursome meal from the produce and it contained more than 750g of. cooked and raw vegetables with not a white/easy carbohydrate in sight. The meal consisted of: baked beetroot; tomato; steamed shredded vegetables (carrots, onions; baby corn, courgettes; squash and broad beans) in a tomato and chilli sauce; and steamed carrots, red onions and runner beans. This was served sprinkled with chopped herbs (parsley, coriander and fennel) and a large portion of grated strong cheddar cheese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.