These pens all work

Rain, wind and cold stopped the regular Friday afternoon visit to the allotment. Instead I did things! A myriad of little tasks which included testing my extensive collection of pens and discarding the dozens that didn’t work. Good workout at the gym in the morning, first in the pool and afterwards in the torture chamber.

Yesterday’s trip to Shropshire for a funeral worked out fine in the end and was well worth doing despite the various train companies conspiring to run their trains late. All six trains I used ran between 5 and 15 minutes late. The train back to London was 7 minutes late scuppering my chances of dashing across London to Victoria to catch the the earlier 21.55. As it turned out, that train was cancelled! Meaning the 22.55 stopped at additional stations meaning I arrived home 5 minutes late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.