Astonishing day

Not only did the sun shine on us (I hear that most of England had serious rain), but once again we were lucky enough to see some really powerful theatre that educated and moved me and that I’ll never forget. This morning ‘Cotton Fingers, about social and political rights & abortion in Ireland and this evening ‘sh1t Theatre drink rum with Expats’ about Malta and being European.

Problems that I don’t come across in my comfortable life but that matter...

Also really enjoyed fabulous comic acting in ‘Bottoms Up’ especially as one of the UEA cast members has a Linton connection to me. Also, the street show pictured (I captured the part where the performer suggests the volunteer hands over his phone for safekeeping...)

Did I mention that it was sunny and warm? As I said altogether astonishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.