Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Chairs in waiting

Today was busy and good. I spotted these chairs outside an antique shop and they brought out the philosopher in me!
Where did they come from? They're very elegant, are they French? What happened to the rest of the set? Surely they would have had at least one carver. Why is one so damaged and the rest ok? I do hope they find somebody to love them and help their story to continue.
I took Communion to I in her nursing home today. She was so grateful she made me feel quite humble.
Spent the afternoon baking a chocolate tray bake and some shortbread for tomorrow's meeting in town. I picked up two friends this evening, one from the Grimsby area so travelling on the East Coast line, and one from the Manchester area so travelling up the West Coast. She was 40 minutes late, he 55. I know they get refunds, but it's a sad state of affairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.