Edinburgh Day 5

My last day in Edinburgh. I had an early start today. I met friend R in George Street for our first event. We listened to Martin Parr talk about his time as a photographer and how he seems to be an inveterate collector of things.... Our next event was author Rose George who had written a book on blood. And if I mention that her previous book was on poo you will get an idea of the discussion. Having said that it was interesting. We then listened to Max Hastings. I wish he had spent his time answering questions, but he spent most of the time reading chunks of the book, which was a shame because when he did answer questions it was much more interesting. Our final event was war correspondent Lindsey Hilsum, and photography Lyndsey Adarrio. I had read Hilsum’s book on Marie Colvin and can only conclude that war correspondents and photographers are mad. Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.