Love from Freddie..

My flowers today; lisianthus, alstroemeria, gladioli, eucalyptus cinerea and roses and which Freddie has called Saturn, “an astronomically seasonal bunch.”

My box was on the doorstep first thing as usual when I ask for one but I didn’t have time to look inside until much later this evening. I could know ahead of them arriving but I love the surprise when I lift the lid.

I visited GadgetKid this afternoon travelling by train which was a simple journey and took me almost door to door. It was good to see her looking well after all that has happened. Her private room has a large picture window which must be great on a bright sunny day. Today...she could watch the rain falling again. Home soon we all hope, then to continue her holiday with G for the two weeks that are left.

The family are home from their holiday tomorrow. We’d love to see how Milo greets them, although we can imagine it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.