The Escapologist

Ellen's favourite game of the moment is to be locked in the little plastic handcuffs and then, as if by magic, to get out of them. Generally, it involves little more than flicking a little switch and they ping open. Sometimes I leave enough space for her to wiggle her arm out. But if I say emphatically enough that I've got her trapped THIS TIME then she's delighted to prove me wrong.

But that work, how awful was that? The place was like a morgue and even though I'd gone to bed at a reasonably reasonable hour, I was so devastated by the getting up and the cycling that I did actually fall asleep sitting upright. For a minute just but it was still horrible. But back on the sofa tomorrow thank Christ.

Met up with loads of those nice Blipper types at lunchtime though so that was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.