Removal

I know this is a dreadful shot, the flash didn't go off - and although it looked alright in the back of the camera, it's easy to see now that it's not alright at all.

Anyway, it does give an indication of how I spent my morning.  In a tin shed "up the back" of OGH, there are a couple of steel cabinets that were chock-a-block full of tiny, some quite valuable items.  (Some are absolute rubbish, by the way - there's one box labelled - items badly damaged, not suitable for display.  So why have we kept them I ask myself.)

I haven't been happy about leaving them there for quite some time, and I had a scout around in the house, and there's tons of storage that we are not using.  So we bought a couple of cheap sets of drawers and put them in the wardrobe in the main house.  I spent the morning carrying items from the shed and into the house.

This particular tin shed also doubles as the garden shed, so my main gardener is a very happy lady because she can now use the cabinets to store her garden chemicals.

I am happy because our items are stored in a secure, clean and dry environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.