The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1720 hr (Friday 16th August 2019)

There were three visitors to the Old Forge yesterday. I had my annual review with a financial consultant, someone came to do the final measurements for the new door to my outbuilding and my next door neighbour called with my Veronica plug plants that had been delivered to the wrong address. I had planned to make a trip or two to the recycling centre with a load of forsythia branches in the afternoon but was strangely dissuaded by the relentless heavy rain.
Had I remembered that it was Flower Friday I might have posted a macro of some wet fuchsia flowers, but as it is I only took some shots of Smokey throughout the day of which all but this one, taken ten minutes before his supper time, were deleted.

L.
17.8.2019 (0934 hr)

Blip #3012 (#2762 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #004
Blips/Extras In 2019 #189/265 + #071/100 Extras
Day #3430 (766 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Smokey #482
LOTD #2156 (#1997 + 159 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Smokey series

Taken with Pentax K-5 and Pentax  D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR prime lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Primal Scream - Loaded (recorded 1989, Jam Studios, Finsbury Park)
Now regarded as one of the 50 most influential dance records of all time, this comes from Screamadelica, a Desert Island Discs record for me. I have posted live versions of this from 2010 and 2016 before, but the reason for including the original is that it samples Peter Fonda's dialogue from The Wild Angels at the start. R.I.P. Peter Fonda.
Loaded developed from the Primal Scream single I'm Losing More Than I'll Ever Have, which was remixed to within an inch of life by Andrew Weatherall. It also samples The World We Live In  by the Politicians and a drum loop from an Italian bootleg mix of Edie Brickell's What I Am, while Bobby Gillespie sings a line from Robert Johnson's Terraplane Blues

One Year Ago:
Foxhangers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.