The Nasty Steps...

That is the name of a geocache I tried to find. It was a mystery type where you had to find the co-ordinates by finding certain name on gravestones in a nearby cemetery. I did get most of the numbers but didn’t really need to bother because I knew exactly where I would find the cache from it’s name. The steps lead up to an old fort.
I found another cache in the corner of a small car park. I’d signed the log and was logging my find on my phone while sort of lurking unnoticed (or so I thought) in the corner when I heard a call... ‘Is that you again?’ Only my old boss that drove past (and stopped) when I was wandering through a lane on Thursday. He was a friend before he was my boss and was a really lovely boss and throughout his life he has been Cliff Richard’s double and indeed still is. Years ago when Cliff used to camp in Herm every year he was sometimes to be seen walking on the seafront in town. But fans thought they saw him a lot more often than he was really there and were frequently seen following Ken!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.