Exciting Tranquility

A lot of you will know how very proud I am to be a Brummie.  For the uninitiated,  a Brummie is a person from the City of Birmingham, England.  I am one of them.  Born in a hospital about a mile from the City Centre and very proud of the heritage, culture and growth of the city.

I was very excited to see that one of the Blip 4 (GC) is doing a project recording the progress of work on the new Centenary Square.  I was very impressed and decided to go and look at it for myself this morning.  I was tantalised and beguiled!

Hopefully some more blippers will come to look at how this area of the city is progressing - still a lot of work to be done around the square particularly with road works, but hopefully it won't  be too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.