Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Use the force!

We had a really lovely day at Mum and Dad’s. Mum helped me with sorting out and cutting out a pattern (already being modified into a sleeveless blouse) while Dad and Mr T watched the rugby. Once again another very nice day, and Mum spoiled us with lovely meals.

My Silly Saturday blip, kindly hosted by admirer is of my Dad with a Darth Vader/Storm Trooper mug I bought for him as a thank you for the bits of work he does for us. He wants to trim my oak desk so it fits into an alcove. He has been told no way but keeps telling me I will turn to the Dark Side! The force is strong with me and so far he has not succeeded! So there is a bit of a joke behind the gift and my Blip! As we have now sold the chairs and replaced them with the two seater sofa it offers up a possibility to reorganise the room for a more efficient use of space. He is coming down tomorrow to see what can be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.