Lilo day

To call it a day was perhaps stretching it too far but a giant lilo was purchased in an effort to get our boys out of their WiFi zones. They sprang into action at about 3:30. First in the sea which mainly involved me and Hannah swimming a lot to stop them ending up in the areas of the bay we had previously visited by speed boat. In this time, Jim was head down snorkelling with a net he had found in the lilo blowing up room trying to catch fish and Will and George were relaxing on their comfy air bed being swept out to the bay. After all that effort we dumped them and their lilo into the pool, and retired to our sofa. They nearly decapitated one very amenable man (“it’s a swimming pool, what else would you expect?” What a nice man) and we stopped watching after that.

One notable point. I realised this morning that I feel like the normal me again instead of a dribbling, exhausted wreck who makes no sense. This is very cheering and I have 6 days left to properly enjoy myself.

And I am up to reading one book a day, an encouraging point on any holiday. Yesterday Caitlin Moran’s how to be famous, today The Lido, can’t remember who wrote it. Both good holiday reads if you are looking for one.

And George started training Will for kick boxing this evening. Will appears v happy with all this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.