Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Efteling, day 1

After a 3 hours drive to the province Brabant, we arrived at De Efteling around noon.

From that point we stepped into a fairytale world, filled with roller coasters, elves, gnomes and more roller coasters.

Since it isn't very suitable/handy to carry a big photo camera and bag I left my camera behind, leaving me somewhat empty handed with nothing but an iphone to capture our adventures.

When at 18.00 hours the parade started I did have my camera with me, I had to make a proper photo of the main character of the park of course, Pardoes, the court jester.

The park was open until 23.00 and we were amongst the people who left the park after it was announced that it would close. Tomorrow we're doing it all over again! Great fun to be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.