Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Sunday Exposure

Yesterday was a fun day.

A camera club/association where I work organised a session on food photography. It was free(!) and very informative.

I got some great tips about props and lighting (I know, I know ...).

Also a great chat with a pro tog who explained fully the difference between RAW and jpg images. 

Jpg for me every time as in my view the modern camera does a great job 'in-house', plus I like the on the spot creativity it can give.

I understand that RAW has its place though, especially for wedding photographers and those who shoot landscapes.

I'm trying hard to develop a signature look for my images but it's difficult to reproduce what I want with the tools I have - I refuse to sign up to the ransomeware that is Adobe.

But, I'm getting there. I love warm tones, so on the advice of my colleagues yesterday I used the toy camera setting on my Rx100 (a wee camera I'm not without) and sunset creative style. Not quite bingo, but not bad.

Blue cheese and biscuits - who can resist?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.