TrishaR

By TrishaR

Dundee

After a busy morning and early afternoon we head to Dundee for an early tea to Tahini a Lebanese restaurant three courses of Meze style food all fabulous.

After that it was along to the DCA for the 615 showing of Blinded by the Light, a true story of an Asian lad growing up as a teenager in 80s Luton, discovered through a friend Bruce Springsteen, hownthe music talked to him with the words parallel to his situation with his father and aspirations.

It was brilliant, a feel good film that also made me cry - Bruce is a God to me and the fact he gave his approval to his music being used for it and went to the Premiere made it even more special.

As we walked through the Overgate Centre this little one (Maggie) wouldn’t move away so I could take a photo of this Wullie. So I said she was perfect in it and she was pleased when I said she made the picture perfect with her in it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.