The Drawing Of The Veil

And so the sun sets on my summer holiday. Back to work tomorrow.

It's been a great final day. Up at 04:00 to queue to buy tickets for today's games at Koshien Stadium. I bought those at 06:45 because the ticket office opened early at 06:30. I then went home and did the laundry before going for a ten kilometers run.

The two afternoon baseball games which I went to were incredible. First of all, yesterday's heroes, Seiryo, came storming back today to crush Sendai Ikue 17-1. I was then delighted to watch Riseisha beat Kanto Daichi 7-3. So now Osaka's Riseisha are through to the semi-final as well as Hyogo's Akashi, who won their game this morning, too, so that's two fairly local teams through. Arthur is hoping for Akashi to win the tournament, while Kazuko, Valerie and I are rooting for Riseisha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.