In training

Such a wonderful day! The kids and I pottered and played this morning, including going blackberry picking with Marilyn (the blackberries are now in an apple and blackberry crumble!). In the afternoon Jill and I went for a walk in the hills and for a catch up - we took a pretty overgrown path that ended up with me being stinging nettled on my arms and neck, scratched by brambles with pulls all in my jeans, and stung by something - hahaha - extreme! I wondered whether it was kind of test, but Jill assures me it wasn't!
Home for playing and bbq-ing! Then later a movie all together - would have been wonderful except for one non-compliant toddler....

Today I'm grateful for;
1) M&M's kindness and hospitality...for feeling at home away from home.
2) Evening chats around the table.
3) The fun of blackberry picking (or catching, as Nate described it!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.