Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

It is rather hot in here.

I cooked a lamb thing that I got in M&S for dinner. It was nice but it spat fat all over the oven so I decided to clean the oven.

We have a pyrolitic oven, we have had for just over a year but I have never used the self-cleaning setting, until tonight. I took everything out and turned it on, it got quite warm and I set about cleaning the rails by hand. After about half an hour the fire alarm in the house went off. Being slightly short I could not reach to stop it and had to wait for Richard to come and sort it out. After about 45 minutes I looked through the glass of the oven with a torch and to my amazement all the dirt inside had gone. I turned if off soon after as there did not seem any point keeping it going.

The oven looks fab, the pyrolitic thing really works. I am most impressed but it is a bit scary knowing how hot it gets. The house does smell a bit of smoke at the moment but I am sure that will soon clear.

The inside of the oven, taken through the door is my blip, it looks super hot in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.