pandieb

By pandieb

Lost

I managed to get myself quite lost, as well as quite wet, running this morning. Quite an achievement as well as I was only about a mile from home. I'd gone off road through some local woods so technically I knew where I was, I just ended up going a lot further than I expected.

Then I was at a bit of a loss as to what to do this afternoon. The weather had thrown me, plus I'd forgotton it was the allotmemt show and the place would be packed. I didn't fancy an afternoon of people.

In the end I cleaned the bathroom, did some ironing, cut the grass and tried to worm the cats. Both are avoiding me now.

Himself meanwhile was planning the big IKEA shopping list with No. 2. Except he was doing it at a well known middle class department store so everything was costing way more than it needs. It's probably why I have savings and he doesn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.