Pipes and drums

It was our Walton-on-the-Naze Carnival today weather looking good my daughter grandson and I watched the procession at this point the lovely lads and lasses wearing their kilts with pride. I go all goosebumpy!! When I hear them start and I am not even Scottish. The day was good weather was just right.
Then later the choir I joined four weeks ago had entered the Talent competition 12 entrants we had to wait we were 10 th to go up. And guess what !!!!!! We came second !!!!! That made us feel good
So we won’t be so shy when we will be doing the old folks homes around us hope we can make them feel good.

A note about my wrist. I looked on my discharge letter said to take the dressing off so I have cut down on the padding going to get rid of bandage tomorrow see how I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.