Craigendarroch, Ballater, Deeside.

We are up in Aberdeen for a few days to bring in the new year with some friends.
This morning, one of our company didn't feel well, and was taken to hospital for a checkup.
While he was in, he had a heart attack, and had to be resuscitated.
If it had happened while he was still in the hotel, he may not have made it.
Luckily, he is now recovering, and we feel so relieved after the shock of it all.

We couldn't do anything to assist, so drove up Deeside to where I used to live in Ballater. I used to take my kids and dogs up here, and I have many fond memories of it.
This is the 8th year since I had contact with them, and I really miss them.
Jamie, Ruaridh and Eleanor - life is so short, and we could share so much in the time we have.
You know where I am.
And how much you mean to me.

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.