just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Arriving ...

.. in beautiful shoes at our outdoor church service this afternoon only to leave them be at the grass and spend the four hours there barefoot - my daughter ;) I wonder where she’s got that one from ;) It’s been a special service for the school kids who had their enrollment yesterday and for every new-beginner in some way.... with coffee + cake afterwards, fun for the kids and a christening celebration of a friend’s baby :) Lea loved it, Billy was with us, my son stayed for that and is now on the way back to Dresden with Lea, Billy and my daughter :) .... guess how my son-in-law went home... yes, by bike... the cycling holiday wasn’t enough apparently ;) Our special guest that day was Kurt from America... called Papa Kurt as he is the oldest member at Sprachcamp... over 75 years old... he’s such a wonderful gentleman, never misses popping in to hug my dad and mum, spoils as with his stories and prayers :) He loves my kids like a real grandad :) Kurt joined us at the church afternoon :) He made the day even more special :)
Thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts yesterday :) Very kind of you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.