Lala's Journal

By Lala

Snap!

Put Dog out to go for his last toilet break before we went to bed, and he nearly got a sore nose. Barking ferociously at my hedgehog, I managed to swoop and pick him before he made contact. We have not seen him in this area of the garden before, but I duly put down some food and water and stepped out of sight. He soon uncurled and finished the plateful!

We were up early to clear away from yesterday, and it was nice that cousin Carol popped in for coffee before heading home. She has an aspiration for a cousins catch up, but as two of us work full time, and two part time (2 retired) and live in Bromley, Wales, Cumbria, Surrey and Kent I can’t see it happening any time soon!

Two face times from Megan on holiday in Turkey, the second time to tell me her dad (son no. 1) had broken his nose going down a water slide head first. 42 years old! Whoever said boys don’t grow up was very right!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.