KORELKO DAY 27

Frustrating start but a lovely end......
So today I was told “no lessons today you have day off”....as there was an excursion this afternoon.
It was lovely but if I’d known the night before I could have rung M or my friend Gina and arranged a day but spending the day on your own with no transport was not very appealing!!! So I went with the coach to the beach and enjoyed relaxing on a beach sun bed, reading and swimming. Then I got a message “you come and teach an English lesson” I refused!!!! Unbeknown to me poor Annabel got lumbered. I did feel guilty:(((
On the way back I got dropped off in town and started on my sun bed/taverna crawl....
# I started with my Nakos salad and a rum and coke!!! After an hour of reading I moved to the beach.
#here I swam, read and snoozed and drank coffee like a local :)))
#then after a walk along the shoreline I stopped for “fish and chips” and a glass of wine.
#before I left I swam in the sun’s road at sunset...remembering my Ukrainian friends who taught me this phrase.
Then it was time to call my favourite taxi driver and beg for a lift up the very very steep hill. It was all still quiet on the camp.....bliss but strange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.