JulesB

By JulesB

Well travelled cyclamen

Whilst tidying up the front garcen a few days ago I spotted 2 small pots with gravel on top and the plant cards still in the pots. They were 2 small cyclamen I had brought back from Anglesey Abbey in Cambridgeshire last year. As I wasn't sure then where I was going to put them I left them on the top of a large pot and ... forgot all about them. I was sad when I saw one pot looking empty and the other with a few curly shoots but I decided to give them a chance and found them a shady spot. Today I noticed not one but two flowers and some buds on one plant and the empty pot has tidy buds at ground level. 
I was supposed to be playing a tennis match this afternoon but the game was called off so finding myself with a spare afternoon and a husband to hand we bagan a job we have been thinking about doing for 20+ years. We removed wallpaper and tiles from our downstairs cloakroom. What a mess! I wonder how long it will be until it is completed. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.