Baseball

I have to admit that I felt relief yesterday when I posted my 365th blip! No more pressure of finding a decent shot. I can now take it easy and blip only when I feel doing so. But of course, when I left home this morning, I saw this incredible sky and my first reflex was to find a way to capture it for my blip. So, I guess that after one year on Blipfoto, my brain has been wired to look for a shot!

I like my today's shot because it shows a baseball field in the winter with a sentiment of coldness and solitude but at the same time, a feeling of expectation for the good days to come.

The new title of my journal is Discreet Splendor (not "discrete" as I wrongly named it - will have to wait a month before correcting it!). It has been inspired by an article I read recently which talks about our current times where the cult of itself triumph and there is an irresistible need to shine at any cost. Modesty and discretion are not very popular. And yet, splendor can be found in simple things. It will then be my thread for 2013. (UPDATE: Blipfoto was kind enought to change my title. They are very kind!)

A BIG Thank you to ALL for yesterday's comments/congratulations. It was received like a heat wave in my cold winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.