Self portraits of two five years old

There was a very nice party going on to welcome the children, but I guess the children from my groups are too young to see the cheerfulness as they nervously await what is happening, and missing their home in their hearts. Two girls were in tears whole morning. One Russian and the other Polish. It is hard for them. Both don't understand Dutch and I don't speak either language. Heartbreaking.

Suddenly the Russian girl started telling me something in Russian with a lot of hand gestures. I acted compassionate and pretended to understand. She stopped crying. Pfffewww.
The other went missing. I searched the entire school and found her cheerful in another class. Just like a cat, she had chosen her own perfect place.

Halfway through the day I went to have a look in my old groups. When I started at school, four years ago, that was the place I had chosen.
I understand the little one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.