Herm Fire Station...

I decided to have a day trip to Herm today. Went off on the 8.30 boat since it’s cheaper than the later ones.
The whole idea was geocaching and I found 9 of them. A couple I dug around and couldn’t find but the one at Robert Burial Chamber (Dolman) wasn’t one of them. The hint said ‘Jump in’. I was seriously tempted but could see I’d have problems getting out again. So I slowly wandered off. I hadn’t gone far when I noticed a couple looking in at it so I went back to ask if they were geocachers. They weren’t but the lady had a friend who was so had s rough idea about it. She told her husband to jump in and look. He did as he was told but failed to find anything. But when he came back out she sent him back to look more closely. While he was following instructions the lady asked if the cache might be a little further away because she spotted a Tupperware container. So cache safely in my hand and she told her husband he could stop looking. She took my photograph with the cache and they happily carried on with their holiday.
After lunch at the pub (just one on this tiny island) I brought my cache total for the day up to 9. I dearly wanted to get a tenth to be the most found in one day but three of the. Simp,y refused to be found.
Thought you might like the Herm Fire Station and presumably their fire engine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.