The Orient Express

By koko

Sparrow hawk

Without fail when I have a loss something always happens with a bird, Mimi's passing was no exception.
I heard an almighty crash and rushed outside, lying on its back was this sparrow hawk, it had hit one of the Windows . I carefully picked it up just hoping it hadn't broke its neck. Luckily is just seemed very dazed.I placed it in a box and left it in peace, I checked it a few times and it was sleeping. After about an hour I went out and got it to wake up. It seemed a lot more alert.It was beginning to get dark and I got it moving a little. It seemed much better so I encouraged to take to the air. Off it went, I was sad to see it go really. I know I will be cussing if I find sparrow feathers on the lawn though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.