Out...!

GadgetKid was discharged from hospital today, and she is so happy to be home!

She was going to come to us until Thursday when G gets back from her visit to friends, but I sensed she would be happier in her home, rehabilitating in her own environment. So that’s where she is.

This picture is taken at T5, Heathrow when we returned her hire car, at the end of its term and not able to be extended for the last two weeks of their holiday...except at a price.

We have eaten and GadgetKid has unpacked and gone to bed, tired at the end of an eventful but good day. It’s been a very different two weeks! She is now Blipping her account of her time in hospital. I’ll link when I’m on my laptop and can do so.

My new book is taking some getting into; I’ve had to go back a chapter to recap....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.