Emerald Bay

I use this opportunity to thank blipfoto for the courage it has given me to go out into the world with my camera. 
My dad gave me my first camera, his old Leica, which I used for several years while I worked as a travel reporter in Colombia. Then, it was my son who introduced me again to the joy of photography and observing things attentively. This is a close view of the little island on Emerald Bay from our recent trip to Lake Tahoe.

In honor of all the blip photographers, I share a quote by one of California's greatest:

“You don't make a photograph just with a camera. You bring to the act of photography all the pictures you have seen, the books you have read, the music you have heard, the people you have loved.” 
― Ansel Adams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.