Going down ...

Today was almost an exact replica of yesterday. 6.45 am flight to Wellington, 6pm return - the major difference being I didn't go on to Auckland.

Wellington was the destination for the day. And what a day it was. Superbly sunny, no wind - simply amazing. My work colleague who used to live there says this was one of only 15 or so days per year - I suspect this will gain some comment ;-)

So, no wing photo today - hard to beat yesterday to be honest, although, I did get some good ones. So consider yourself spared ;-)

Instead, after the all day meeting, I wandered down to the waterfront and it was alive with people eating/drinking/swimming/rowing/sailing - I think everyone in Wellington was there - and all going slightly delirious with the sunny day. It was truly a great scene, and why I love visiting Wellington.

The pic du jour? These guys leaping off the overpass (?) in to the "boat harbour". Slightly crazy - but they were loving it ...

Edit: there we're many more and 77 suggested a more closely cropped version - here are several others taken at the same time. alternate 1, alternate 2

I chose this one because I liked him jumping on the buildings ? what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.