Autumn impression

Yesterday I spotted superb early autumn colour but the river shot won out.

I thought to myself (a little smugly I'll admit ;-) "well there's tomorrows blip sorted".

But today was a howling easterly. Believe me, I know. I not only tried blipping leaves in it, I also had to bike home into it.

Being the (sometimes) stubborn (I prefer tenacious) person I can be, I persevered. Eventually I thought, "why fight the wind? why not go with it and try to capture the sense of movement and colour?".

I'm not entirely sure about the result but it doesn't matter in that I turned the experience round and made it satisfying and creative.

Tomorrow promises another strong easterly. I'll still bike but I think I'll find another blip subject other than leaves ;-)

Two more big sleeps before Mum and Dad arrive for a visit :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.