Grange-over-sands

Monday 19th August 2019


We travelled north through torrential rain but when we got to the peninsula the sun came out. We had a quick diversion to Foulshaw Moss nature reserve when we saw a sign for Osprey. We enjoyed our walk and saw an adder, lizards, butterflies etc. As for the Osprey, I got very excited about capturing the nest with two white birds standing on top until the guys told me they were the cameras! 

We continued to Grange on our mission, stopping at Thornleigh Christian Hotel. I have been booked to lead a photography holiday here next September so this was my first recce. I brought Liz as my photography companion.

We had a good walk round the town then returned to the hotel for a wonderful meal. We then went out again to take some night shots and experiment with light trails. 

A wonderful day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.