Watching

To get some change, I offered Omo's lunch outside.
(To be honest I get slightly crazy about sticking in the house. Tomorrow is Omos X-ray control and I really hope to get the permission for more movement) 
The flies were thrilled about the remains. Even if they are ordinary fies, they were munching peacefully together. They looked like glimmering gems in the sun (First extra)
Than appeared two very agressive wasps. They picked the remains, chased the flies and were buzzing threateningly before Omos nose.
Annoying creatures. One wasp even grabbed a fly and after a short fight, she flew away with her booty. (Second extra)
Watching all this drama, I noticed a movement. A state of very tiny ants started their flight. They were barely visible. Their male companions seem to be giant in comparison. 
I asked Lilly if she would join in, to have a scale and I was very gratefull, that she agreed :-)
I love macro potography: Open your eyes and you will discover a new world... :-)

Reminder for the Tiny People Challenge TiPS:
The tag for the whole August is TiPS36. 
If you like, you can have a look here for the entries so far.
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative entries of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.