Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Blubber busting...

Thanks for all your comments yesterday. You kept me giggling all day!

I'm feeling more cheerful this morning than I have done for a while. The sun is out in Glasgow and as I got back home last night, I could do the weigh-in this morning. I am delighted with the progress I've made. I have some serious health conditions which are exacerbated by the weight I've gained. I feel better already - it's easier to walk and breathe.

I've been using a self-hypnosis recording on my iPod from this guy and it seems to be working. The basic principles are to eat less and exercise more. There is emphasis on chewing and eating more slowly and stopping as soon as you feel full. Combine with a bit of sensible avoidance of this kind of thing, and it seems to work for me. I've also discovered, after avoiding porridge since childhood, that I actually like it and so I have a filling breakfast.

I'm going to get out in the sunshine and see if I can photograph some evidence of spring. I'll add a link if there are any outstanding pics.

Happy Wednesday blippers :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.